The Ophthalmic Regional Anaesthetic Society of Ireland was formed in September 2010. Its main purpose is the dispersion of information and organisation of educational events for ophthalmic surgeons and anaesthetists in Ireland.

The first conference of the newly formed society was hosted by the Royal Victoria Eye and Ear Hospital on Saturday 18th September 2010.


Organisational Structure


Prof. Conor Murphy


Dr. William P. Blunnie
Mr. Donal Brosnahan
Prof. John McAdoo
Dr.  Deirdre McCoy
Dr. Muhammad  Mukhtar
Dr. Mark Halligan
Prof. William J. Power


Comments are closed.